KVC Foster Parent Advisory Board

KVC is proud to have its very own Foster Parent Advisory Board! The Foster Parent Advisory Board members serve as leaders of the greater foster parent population. This group brainstorms new ways that KVC and foster parents can improve the foster care experience for children in care, foster families, and KVC.

2016-2017 Johnson County Officers:

Kelly Patterson, President

Rochele Bateman, Vice President

Mary Evans, Secretary

2016-2017 Shawnee County Officers:

Amanda Epstein, President

Shannon Kennedy, Vice President

Rebecca Garrison, Secretary

Any KVC foster parent can participate in the Foster Parent Advisory Board by contacting the board’s President, Kelly Patterson at kvcfpab@gmail.com for Johnson County and the surrounding areas, or  Amanda Epstein at kvcfpadvisoryboardtopeka@gmail.com for Topeka and surrounding areas or the board’s staff liaison, Jackie Harwig at jharwig@kvc.org. We encourage all foster parents to get involved by sharing ideas via email or attending a meeting in person. You do not need to be a member of the board to attend or provide feedback.

2017 Meetings for Johnson County:

January 23rd

February 27th

March 27th

April 24th

May 22nd

June 26th

July 31st

August 28th

September 25th

October 23th

November 27th

All meets will be held at the Ball Conference Center.  Visit the Johnson County Foster Parent Advisory Board Website for more information.

2017 Meetings for Shawnee County:

January 12th

February 9th

March 9th

April 13th

May 11th

June 8th

July 13th

August 10th

September 14th

October 12th

November 9th

All meetings will be held in KVC Topeka office.

If you are unable to attend, but would still like to provide feedback or suggestions, please complete this form below.  All topic suggestions will be reviewed by the Foster Parent Advisory Board and, if approved, be put on the agenda for an upcoming meeting.