Contact a KVC Community Resource Specialist

To enroll in the required foster parent training class, “Trauma-Informed Partnering for Safety and Permanency – Model Approach for Partnerships in Parenting (TIPS-MAPP),” or find out more about becoming a KVC foster parent, please fill out the form below and a Community Resource Specialist will contact you as soon as possible!

  • Parent 1

  • Parent 2

  • Contact Information

  • General Questions

Contact a Community Resource Specialist

 

Community Resource Specialists Supervisor:

Contact Jackie Harwig at (913) 956-5319 or jharwig@kvc.org

Wyandotte county:

Contact Nancy Snyder Killingsworth at (913) 890-7513 or nsnyder@kvc.org

Johnson county:

Contact Campbell Vobach at (913) 956-5326 or cvobach@kvc.org

Atchison, Brown, Doniphan, Douglas and Leavenworth counties: 

Contact Kore Lippoldt at (785) 322-4200 or klippoldt@kvc.org

Allen, Neosho, Franklin, Miami, Anderson, Linn and Coffey counties:

Contact Dawn Cubbison at (785) 242-8965 or dcubbison@kvc.org

Labette, Crawford, Cherokee, Bourbon, Woodson, Wilson, Montgomery, and Chautauqua counties:

Contact Kari Epperson at (620) 670-5873 or kepperson@kvc.org

 

Shawnee County:

Contact Alex Eichman at (785) 409-6980 or aeichman@kvc.org

Sedgwick, Sumner, Cowley, Butler, Harvey, Reno, Kingman, Harper, Marion, Riley, Geary, Saline Pottawatomie, Wabaunsee, Jackson, Osage, Jefferson, Marshall, and Nemaha counties:

Contact Karre Schaefer at (785) 409-6854 or kschaefer@kvc.org

Faith-based Community Resource Specialist:

Contact Lee Jost at (913) 406-9241 or ljost@kvc.org

Regional Community Resource Specialist:  

Contact Kerry Hamel at (913) 956-5370 or khamel@kvc.org

 

You may also call 1(888) 655-5500 for assistance.